Life + Money
  • Senator Ben Cardin (D-MD) arrives at Democratic Party caucus meeting on Capitol Hill in Washington, U.S., January 19, 2018. REUTERS/Yuri Gripas/ File Photo

    Factbox: What happens in a U.S. government shutdown?

    By Richard Cowan and Susan Cornwell and Amanda Becker and Richard Cowan and Susan Cornwell and Amanda Becker, Reuters

    In shutdowns, nonessential government employees are furloughed, or placed on temporary unpaid leave. Workers deemed essential, including those dealing with public safety and national security, keep...

  • FILE PHOTO: A pharmacist holds prescription painkiller OxyContin at a local pharmacy in Provo

    Delaware Sues Opioid Manufacturers, Distributors Over Epidemic

    By Nate Raymond, Reuters

    (Reuters) - Delaware on Friday became the latest state to file a lawsuit accusing corporations of helping fuel the national opioid epidemic, suing a wide range of companies involved in making,...

  • usFILE PHOTO: A bulldozer moves coal at the Murray Energy Corporation port facility in Powhatan Point, Ohio

    Trump's Coal Job Push Stumbles in Most States

    By Valerie Volcovici, Reuters

    WASHINGTON (Reuters) - President Donald Trump's effort to put coal miners back to work stumbled in most coal producing states last year, even as overall employment in the downtrodden sector grew...

  • FILE PHOTO: U.S. Homeland Security Secretary Jeh Johnson (L) listens to Representative Tom Marino (R-PA) (R) before a House Judiciary committee hearing on the 'Oversight of the US Department of Homeland Security' on Capitol Hill in Washington July 14, 20

    Trump's drug czar nominee withdraws from consideration

    By Sarah N. Lynch and Makini Brice, Reuters

    WASHINGTON (Reuters) - The U.S. lawmaker who was President Donald Trump's pick for drug czar withdrew on Tuesday after a report he spearheaded a bill that hurt the government's ability to crack down...

  • U.S. President Donald Trump speaks about the Iran nuclear deal in the Diplomatic Room of the White House in Washington, U.S., October 13, 2017. REUTERS/Kevin Lamarque

    Senate Republicans Gain Crucial Support for Budget Vital to Tax Reform

    By David Morgan, Reuters

    WASHINGTON (Reuters) - U.S. Senate Republicans on Monday gained crucial support for a vote on a budget resolution that is vital to President Donald Trump's hopes of signing sweeping tax reform...

Life + Money Directory

Tags
Sunday, April 18, 2010 - 2:57pm
Wednesday, April 14, 2010 - 12:00am
Tuesday, April 13, 2010 - 5:59pm
Tuesday, April 13, 2010 - 9:28am
Tuesday, April 13, 2010 - 12:00am
Monday, April 12, 2010 - 2:34pm
Monday, April 12, 2010 - 12:00am
Thursday, April 8, 2010 - 9:50am
Thursday, April 8, 2010 - 12:00am
Thursday, April 8, 2010 - 12:00am
Wednesday, April 7, 2010 - 10:41am
Wednesday, April 7, 2010 - 12:00am
Tuesday, April 6, 2010 - 11:25am
Sunday, April 4, 2010 - 12:00am
Thursday, April 1, 2010 - 12:57pm
Thursday, April 1, 2010 - 10:10am
Wednesday, March 31, 2010 - 12:00pm
Tuesday, March 30, 2010 - 9:30am
Friday, March 26, 2010 - 12:00am
Thursday, March 25, 2010 - 9:53am
Wednesday, March 24, 2010 - 9:47am
Tuesday, March 23, 2010 - 9:22am
Tuesday, March 23, 2010 - 12:00am
Monday, March 22, 2010 - 6:30am
Friday, March 19, 2010 - 12:30am
Thursday, March 18, 2010 - 1:00am
Wednesday, March 17, 2010 - 1:00am
Tuesday, March 16, 2010 - 3:30pm
Tuesday, March 16, 2010 - 12:30am
Monday, March 15, 2010 - 10:59am
Monday, March 15, 2010 - 2:00am
Sunday, March 14, 2010 - 4:00pm
Friday, March 12, 2010 - 12:30am
Friday, March 12, 2010 - 12:30am
Thursday, March 11, 2010 - 11:00am
Thursday, March 11, 2010 - 9:48am

Pages