Budget
  • U.S. President Donald Trump holds a space astronaut toy as he participates in a signing ceremony for Space Policy Directive at the White House in Washington D.C.

    Trouble Ahead for Space Force

    By Michael Rainey

    Senate Armed Services Committee Chairman James Inhofe (R-OK) is not currently a supporter of President Trump’s plan to create a Space Force as an independent branch of the U.S. military. He did not...

  • A $300 Million Fighter Jet?

    By Michael Rainey

    Critics have long decried the staggering cost of the F-35 Lightning II stealth jet, which is projected to cost more than $1.5 trillion over the lifetime of the program. But the fifth-generation...

  • District of Columbia

    CBO Offers 121 Ways to Shrink the Deficit

    By The Fiscal Times Staff

    The Congressional Budget Office has released a 326-page guide that describes dozens of ways the federal government could reduce its large and growing budget deficit. The 121 policy options included...

  • A sign on the National Mall tells visitors of the closures do to the federal government shutdown in Washington

    How Trump Could Escape the Shutdown Trap

    By Michael Rainey

    Congress left town Thursday for a five-day weekend with no clear plans for how to avoid a partial government shutdown next week. Democrats said they were waiting for Republicans to make a move,...

  • A worker stands next to a newly built section of the U.S.-Mexico border fence at Sunland Park, U.S. opposite the Mexican border city of Ciudad Juarez

    Trump's Claim That 'Mexico Is Paying for the Wall!' Leaves Experts Stumped

    By Michael Rainey

    President Trump returned to a favorite claim about who would pay for the border wall in a tweet Thursday: Sen. Chuck Schumer replied with a tweet of his own: "Mr. President: If you say Mexico is...

Budget Directory

Tags
Thursday, March 5, 2015 - 5:45pm
Tuesday, February 24, 2015 - 4:15pm
Wednesday, February 18, 2015 - 7:00am
Thursday, December 18, 2014 - 4:15pm
Thursday, December 11, 2014 - 5:16pm
Thursday, December 11, 2014 - 1:21pm
Tuesday, December 2, 2014 - 1:36pm
Tuesday, November 25, 2014 - 3:05pm
Friday, November 7, 2014 - 6:30am
Thursday, November 6, 2014 - 5:56pm
Tuesday, November 4, 2014 - 8:00pm
Wednesday, October 1, 2014 - 5:30am
Sunday, September 28, 2014 - 4:10pm
Thursday, September 11, 2014 - 5:30am
Wednesday, September 10, 2014 - 6:15am
Tuesday, August 26, 2014 - 3:06pm
Wednesday, June 11, 2014 - 2:30pm
Thursday, May 29, 2014 - 12:19pm
Tuesday, April 1, 2014 - 5:30am
Monday, March 3, 2014 - 5:30am
Wednesday, February 12, 2014 - 2:00pm
Thursday, February 6, 2014 - 1:45pm
Wednesday, February 5, 2014 - 2:00pm
Thursday, October 3, 2013 - 11:45am
Thursday, October 3, 2013 - 5:15am
Thursday, October 3, 2013 - 4:15am
Wednesday, October 2, 2013 - 5:15am
Wednesday, September 25, 2013 - 12:15pm
Wednesday, August 21, 2013 - 12:05am
Thursday, August 1, 2013 - 4:25pm
Sunday, July 14, 2013 - 10:39am
Sunday, July 14, 2013 - 12:30am

Pages