Budget
  • Boomers vs. Kids: Federal Spending on Children Is Falling

    “The future depends on what we do in the present,” Mahatma Gandhi once said (at least according to the Internet). If so, a new report suggests we’re headed for some trouble, as the federal government...

  • People holding mobile phones are silhouetted against a backdrop projected with the Twitter logo in this illustration picture taken in  Warsaw September 27, 2013. REUTERS/Kacper Pempel

    Are Democrats the Party of Fiscal Responsibility? A Debate

    By Michael Rainey

    Talking to CNBC on Tuesday about his concerns that Democrats are going too far left with policy proposals such as a job guarantee and single-payer health care, Starbucks founder Howard Schultz said...

  • A red traffic light stands in front of the U.S. Capitol building in Washington

    Why We Can’t Have Nice Things

    By Michael Rainey

    The federal budget is on an unstable path in the long run and the Trump administration has made things worse with its tax cuts and spending increases, warn C. Eugene Steuerle and Caleb Quakenbush of...

  • Watchdog Says Pentagon Should Hold Off on Full F-35 Production

    By Michael Rainey

    The Department of Defense and Lockheed Martin are eager to ramp up production of the F-35 Joint Strike Fighter, but a congressional watchdog is warning that full production should wait until hundreds...

  • New Government Spending Tool from the Census

    By The Fiscal Times Staff

    How much do your state and local governments spend on education, recreation and health care? The U.S. Census has created a new tool that allows users to sift through reams of government data to...

Budget Directory

Tags
Thursday, March 5, 2015 - 5:45pm
Tuesday, February 24, 2015 - 4:15pm
Wednesday, February 18, 2015 - 7:00am
Thursday, December 18, 2014 - 4:15pm
Thursday, December 11, 2014 - 5:16pm
Thursday, December 11, 2014 - 1:21pm
Tuesday, December 2, 2014 - 1:36pm
Tuesday, November 25, 2014 - 3:05pm
Friday, November 7, 2014 - 6:30am
Thursday, November 6, 2014 - 5:56pm
Tuesday, November 4, 2014 - 8:00pm
Wednesday, October 1, 2014 - 5:30am
Sunday, September 28, 2014 - 4:10pm
Thursday, September 11, 2014 - 5:30am
Wednesday, September 10, 2014 - 6:15am
Tuesday, August 26, 2014 - 3:06pm
Wednesday, June 11, 2014 - 2:30pm
Thursday, May 29, 2014 - 12:19pm
Tuesday, April 1, 2014 - 5:30am
Monday, March 3, 2014 - 5:30am
Wednesday, February 12, 2014 - 2:00pm
Thursday, February 6, 2014 - 1:45pm
Wednesday, February 5, 2014 - 2:00pm
Thursday, October 3, 2013 - 11:45am
Thursday, October 3, 2013 - 5:15am
Thursday, October 3, 2013 - 4:15am
Wednesday, October 2, 2013 - 5:15am
Wednesday, September 25, 2013 - 12:15pm
Wednesday, August 21, 2013 - 12:05am
Thursday, August 1, 2013 - 4:25pm
Sunday, July 14, 2013 - 10:39am
Sunday, July 14, 2013 - 12:30am

Pages