Budget
  • Boomers vs. Kids: Federal Spending on Children Is Falling

    “The future depends on what we do in the present,” Mahatma Gandhi once said (at least according to the Internet). If so, a new report suggests we’re headed for some trouble, as the federal government...

  • People holding mobile phones are silhouetted against a backdrop projected with the Twitter logo in this illustration picture taken in  Warsaw September 27, 2013. REUTERS/Kacper Pempel

    Are Democrats the Party of Fiscal Responsibility? A Debate

    By Michael Rainey

    Talking to CNBC on Tuesday about his concerns that Democrats are going too far left with policy proposals such as a job guarantee and single-payer health care, Starbucks founder Howard Schultz said...

  • A red traffic light stands in front of the U.S. Capitol building in Washington

    Why We Can’t Have Nice Things

    By Michael Rainey

    The federal budget is on an unstable path in the long run and the Trump administration has made things worse with its tax cuts and spending increases, warn C. Eugene Steuerle and Caleb Quakenbush of...

  • Watchdog Says Pentagon Should Hold Off on Full F-35 Production

    By Michael Rainey

    The Department of Defense and Lockheed Martin are eager to ramp up production of the F-35 Joint Strike Fighter, but a congressional watchdog is warning that full production should wait until hundreds...

  • New Government Spending Tool from the Census

    By The Fiscal Times Staff

    How much do your state and local governments spend on education, recreation and health care? The U.S. Census has created a new tool that allows users to sift through reams of government data to...

Budget Directory

Tags
Friday, June 1, 2018 - 5:15pm
Wednesday, April 11, 2018 - 5:57pm
Wednesday, March 28, 2018 - 12:15am
Wednesday, February 28, 2018 - 2:00pm
Friday, February 16, 2018 - 5:08pm
Tuesday, February 13, 2018 - 6:10pm
Monday, February 12, 2018 - 5:52pm
Monday, February 12, 2018 - 10:30am
Wednesday, January 31, 2018 - 5:29pm
Tuesday, January 30, 2018 - 1:45pm
Friday, January 26, 2018 - 4:32pm
Monday, January 22, 2018 - 3:00pm
Saturday, January 20, 2018 - 5:19am
Friday, January 12, 2018 - 5:00pm
Tuesday, January 9, 2018 - 5:57pm
Tuesday, November 28, 2017 - 4:53pm
Monday, November 6, 2017 - 3:17pm
Wednesday, October 25, 2017 - 5:26pm
Friday, October 13, 2017 - 3:45pm
Friday, October 13, 2017 - 10:47am
Wednesday, October 4, 2017 - 4:00pm
Wednesday, September 13, 2017 - 11:59am

Pages